One new photo every Friday, to complement fotoeins.com

Number 6: 1st shot of Berlin’s Brandenburg Gate

Brandenburger Tor, Brandenburg Gate, Pariser Platz, Berlin, Germany

Much to my regret, I didn’t have a camera when I lived in Heidelberg, Germany between 2001 and 2003. I purchased in 2004 my first (point-and-shoot) camera, and the following year I returned to Berlin in time for their Festival of Lights. Although I’d previously visited Brandenburg Gate, the above photo is one of my first of this historical monument. I would return subsequently and frequently to the German capital city to make “a few more photos”.

I made the photo above on 13 October 2005. This post appears on Fotoeins Wide at fotowide.wordpress.com.

2 responses

  1. Nancie

    You’ve done a wonderful job of catching this in all its glory!

    9 August 2013 at 0005 UTC

    • Good morning and thanks, Nancie. I do think that sometimes it’s good to be at the right place and at the right time. This might’ve been around the time of the “Festival of Lights”; 2005 would’ve been one of the first years that the festival was held in Berlin. Although this photo is far from “perfect”, I think fondly of this visit and I remember how I felt when I made this shot. Thanks again for reading and for your comment, Nancie!

      9 August 2013 at 0008 UTC

Please leave a reply!

