One new photo every Friday, to complement fotoeins.com

Number 18: Late-afternoon sun over the South Atlantic

Late afternoon next to the South Atlantic, Sea Point Promenade, Cape Town, South Africa

Over consecutive weeks and months of travel, sometimes it’s nice to stop, put down the mobile device, stash the laptop, and look up. I’m doing that a lot in Cape Town, South Africa. I’m staying in Sea Point, a beach-neighbourhood to the southwest of the city centre, and no sooner than I arrive, do I feel an undeniable pull to the water. It’s the late-afternoon with the sun hovering over the South Atlantic, and along Sea Point Promenade, I sit on a bench looking out into the sea. I close my eyes, warmed by the rays of the setting sun. I feel at peace, surrounded by wailing seagulls, and waves crashing against the shore.

I made this photo on 11 October 2012. This post appears on Fotoeins WIDE at fotowide.wordpress.com.

Please leave a reply!

