One new photo every Friday, to complement fotoeins.com

Number 41: Street crossing in Hong Kong’s Wan Chai

Wan Chai, Hong Kong

I liked the combination of the signage to the upper right (香港, Hong Kong) with the blur of people walking the pedestrian crossing at the corner of Lockhart Road at Tonnochy Road in Hong Kong’s Wan Chai district. Self-evident? Self-reference? Yes, why not? This photo is for my sister who lives in Hong Kong and who celebrated her birthday this week.

This post appears on Fotoeins WIDE at fotowide.wordpress.com.

5 responses

  1. malaysianmeanders

    I like how you’ve captured the movement of people crossing the street.. Hong Kong is an incredible city, isn’t it?

    11 April 2014 at 1248 UTC

    • Thanks! Hong Kong is a lot of fun to visit; living there, however … well, I’ve a great deal of respect for those, like my sister and her husband, who live there day-in day-out. Thanks again for stopping by and for your comment!

      11 April 2014 at 1956 UTC

  2. I forgot to tell you that you’re making me even more homesick >.<

    11 April 2014 at 2159 UTC

    • Sorry! But believe me, Lina, that I really do miss Hong Kong, too : the energy, the people, the sights, the lights … the food! I suppose that your reply is a “backhanded compliment” to this post? 😉

      11 April 2014 at 2215 UTC

  3. Nancie

    Great shot! It’s been a while since I’ve been to Hong Kong, but one of my favorite cities.

    13 April 2014 at 0709 UTC

Please leave a reply!

